Emmylou Harris

Wrecking Ball (2020 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock Available to buy

More Info
Originally released in 1995, Emmylou Harris's groundbreaking, Daniel Lanois–produced album returns to vinyl.  Wrecking Ball won the 1996 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album, and was highly praised by critics worldwide.  Proclaimed ‘a masterpiece’ by Uncut, ‘the most daring, inventive album of Harris’s career’. Mojo called it ‘a deeply addictive record that sounds like a window on Harris’s soul,’ while Rolling Stone said ‘the album features unvarnished, otherworldly renditions of songs written by Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, Steve Earle, and other lesser-known artists.’

Side A

  1. Where Will I Be
  2. Goodbye
  3. All My Tears
  4. Wrecking Ball
  5. Goin’ Back to Harlan
  6. Deeper Well

Side B

  1. Every Grain of Sand
  2. Sweet Old World
  3. May This Be Love
  4. Orphan Girl
  5. Blackhawk
  6. Waltz Across Texas Tonight