Morta Skuld

Wounds Deeper Than Time

  • Sale
  • Regular price £8.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 90’s, with the band’s debut - the now classic ‘Dying Remains’ - seeing its release in 1993. Reuniting once more with Peaceville Records, 2017 saw the comeback album from the reinvigorated US death metal maestros, with their first full-length release since the ‘Surface’ album in 1997.

‘Wounds Deeper than Time’ presents Morta Skuld’s finely honed mix of power and brutality with a foot firmly planted in the old school. A pummelling union of twisted melody and crushing riffs, ‘Wounds Deeper than Time’ was recorded mixed and mastered at Mercenary studios by Scott Creekmore (Putrid Pile, Broken Hope, No Zodiac, Waco Jesus, Bloodline, Lividity) & produced by the band themselves. Cover art comes courtesy of Patrick Kachellek, who created the cover for the band’s comeback EP, ‘Serving Two Masters’ in 2014.

Joining longstanding member and founder David Gregor (Guitar/vocals) is Scott Willecke (Guitar), AJ Lewandowski (bass) & Eric House (drums). Morta Skuld have played numerous high-profile shows over the years with the likes of Obituary, Death, Deicide, Napalm Death, Fear Factory, and Cannibal Corpse. This mid-price edition of ‘Wounds Deeper Than Time’ is presented on jewel case CD format, including booklet with full lyrics.


Breathe In The Black ( 05:05 ) / Hating Life ( 03:52 ) / My Weakness ( 04:03 ) / Against The Origin ( 04:08 ) / In Judgment ( 04:46 ) / Wounds Deeper Than Time ( 05:30 ) / Scars Within ( 04:35 ) / Devour The Chaos ( 04:19 ) / Becoming One Flesh ( 06:07 )