Amy MacDonald

Woman Of The World: The Best Of 2007 - 2018

  • Sale
  • Regular price $46.00
  • In Stock Unavailable

More Info

Woman of the World (The Best of 2007–2018) is a compilation album by Scottish singer-songwriter Amy Macdonald. The album includes all of her greatest hits including "Mr Rock & Roll" and "This Is the Life", plus a two new songs, "Woman of the World" and "Come Home", both songs are included on the film Patrick. Talking about the album, Macdonald said, "I remember the week of the 30th July 2007 – I released my first ever album This Is The Life, and I wasn’t quite sure how I found myself in that position. My album was number 1 in countries I’d never even been to before and I was so busy that I did not have time to take it in at all. Fast forward to 2017 and I released my fourth album – it was crazy for me. 10 years later people were still interested. I just felt that after such an incredible journey it was time to look back and feel proud of everything that has happened. I hope you enjoy this collection of music."


A1 This Is The Life
A2 Mr Rock And Roll
A3 Slow It Down
A4 Dream On
B1 What Happiness Means To Me
B2 Woman Of The World
B3 Poison Prince
B4 From The Ashes
C1 Pride
C2 Run
C3 Down By The Water (Acoustic)
C4 Don't Tell Me That It's Over
D1 Give It All Up (BBC Live Session)
D2 Come Home
D3 Left That Body Long Ago
D4 Let's Start A Band (Live From Berlin Tempodrom)