Fear Of God

Within The Veil

  • Sale
  • Regular price £25.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP: Silver Vinyl

More Info

Fear of God was a Los Angeles metal band, formed in 1991 by members of the thrash band Detente, including vocalist Dawn Crosby. Their debut album Within the Veil remains Crosby’s most defining and personal album, a heavy and almost autobiographical document of a woman losing herself both externally and internally. The grim, dark and heavy sludge riffs of guitarist Michael Carlino are multi-layered and thick; with killer Sabbath-esque chord progressions and somber acoustic passages. This unknown pearl needs more attention, as this is one of the best albums the metal music had to offer in the early 90s.

Available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl.


1. All That Remains
2. Betrayed
3. Emily
4. Red To Grey

1. Diseased
2. Wasted Time
3. Love’s Death
4. White Door
5. Drift