Drive-By Truckers

Welcome 2 Club XIII

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info

On the title track to Welcome 2 Club XIII, Drive-By Truckers pay homage to the Muscle Shoals honky-tonk where founding members Patterson Hood and Mike Cooley got their start: a concrete-floored dive lit like a disco, with the nightly promise of penny beer and truly dubious cover bands.

The 14th studio album from Drive-By Truckers—whose lineup also includes keyboardist/guitarist Jay Gonzalez, bassist Matt Patton, and drummer Brad Morgan—Welcome 2 Club XIII looks back on their formative years with both deadpan pragmatism and profound tenderness, instilling each song with the kind of lived-in detail that invites bittersweet reminiscence of your own misspent youth.

Produced by longtime Drive-By Truckers collaborator David Barbe and mainly recorded at his studio in Athens, Georgia, Welcome 2 Club XIII took shape over the course of three frenetic days in summer 2021—a doubly extraordinary feat considering that the band had no prior intentions of making a new album. 


1. The Driver
2. Maria's Awful Disclosure
3. Shake and Pine
4. We will never wake you in the morning
5. Welcome 2 Club XIII
6. Forged In Hell And Heaven Sent
7. Every Single Storied Flameout
8. Billy Ringo In The Dark