The Smile

Wall Of Eyes

  • Sale
  • Regular price $38.00
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
The incredible trio of Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner return with their second album. Launched with the titular single, its haunting, jaded vocal is offered in sharp contrast to the almost jauntily strummed acoustic guitar. Sparse percussion drives the song along until looming strings bring a doomy, filmic counterpoint to the arrangement. A stunning glimpse of the body of work this band are unveiling next year.

The new album, was recorded between Oxford and Abbey Road Studios, and is produced and mixed Sam Petts-Davies. It features string arrangements by the London Contemporary Orchestra. Wall Of Eyes is the follow up their 2022 debut LP A Light For Attracting Attention.

  1. Wall Of Eyes
  2. Teleharmonic
  3. Read The Room
  4. Under Our Pillows
  5. Friend Of A Friend
  6. I Quit
  7. Bending Hectic
  8. You Know Me