Everything But The Girl

Walking Wounded

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

LP : Hi-fidelity half-speed master on 180g with updated artwork

More Info
Walking Wounded is the ninth studio album by Everything But The Girl. It was originally released on 6 May 1996 by Atlantic Records in the United States and Virgin Records in Europe. The album saw the group adopting a more electronic and dance-based style, following the success of the remixed version of "Missing" from their previous album, Amplified Heart. Four tracks from the album were released as singles, including the drum and bass-influenced "Walking Wounded" and the house-influenced "Wrong", which became top ten hits on the UK Singles Chart, as well as the downtempo track "Single", which set Tracey Thorn's emotionally direct vocal against breakbeats, organ and strings,and "Before Today".
Before Today
The Heart Remains A Child
Walking Wounded
Big Deal
Good Cop Bad Cop