Version 2.0 (Remastered Edition)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info

Described by TIME Magazine as “gloomy and sexual yet lively and introspective”, Garbage’s second studio album Version 2.0, released in 1998, was heralded as a bold progression from their self-titled debut album and went on to sell over four million copies worldwide, matching the success of its predecessor. Formed in 1993 comprising of members Duke Erikson, Steve Marker, Butch Vig and Shirley Manson, Garbage have gone onto sell over 17 million albums worldwide over a 28 year career.

This 2LP Gatefold & 2CD Digipack release, alongside the repress of their debut album Garbage (1995), is the first time the newly remastered album has been made available via BMG, ahead of their new studio album No Gods No Masters, to be released on Infectious Records in June 2021.


CD1 & 2LP Tracklist:

  1. A1. Temptation Waits
  2. A2. I Think I'm Paranoid
  3. A3. When I Grow Up
  4. B1. Medication
  5. B2. Special
  6. B3. Hammering In My Head
  7. C1. Push It
  8. C2. The Trick Is To Keep Breathing
  9. C3. Dumb
  10. D1. Sleep Together
  11. D2. Wicked Ways
  12. D3. You Look So Fine

CD2 Tracklist:

  1. Can't Seem To Make You Mine
  2. 13x Forever
  3. Deadwood
  4. Get Busy With The Fizzy
  5. Soldier Through This
  6. Thirteen
  7. Lick The Pavement
  8. Medication (Acoustic)
  9. Tornado
  10. Afterglow