• Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

2LP+CD: Double heavyweight vinyl (one etched side) plus CD version of the album

More Info

Vector is the fifth studio album by British progressive metal band Haken. It was released on 26 October 2018 through Inside Out Music. It is the shortest studio album by the band, and the first with a duration of less than one hour. The album was produced by the band and mixed by ex-Periphery bassist and producer Adam "Nolly" Getgood.

The album's first single, "The Good Doctor", was released on 31 August 2018 along with its official music video. The album's second single, "Puzzle Box", was released on 28 September 2018 for digital download, following the daily publication of six scrambled parts from it in spirit of the song's theme. The original version of "Puzzle Box" is created when the scrambled parts are put into the correct order. A third single, "A Cell Divides", was released digitally on October 19, along with its videoclip.

The artwork was created by long-time collaborators Blacklake, which features a Rorschach test ink-blot design.


1 Clear 1:51
2 The Good Doctor 3:56
3 Puzzle Box 7:43
4 Veil 12:36
5 Nil By Mouth 6:52
6 Host 6:46
7 A Cell Divides 6:04