King Tee

Thy Kingdom Come

  • Released: 21/04/2023
  • Label: 
  • Genre: Hip Hop

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Thy Kingdom Come is the fifth studio album by West Coast hip hop artist King T.

Recorded at the same time as the multi-platinum albums Dr. Dre - "2001" and Eminem - "The Slim Shady LP", "Thy Kingdom Come" features guest appearances by Dr. Dre, MC Ren (N.W.A.), DJ Quik, Too $hort, NBA legend Shaquille O'Neal, Ice-T, Kool G Rap, Dawn Robinson (En Vogue, Lucy Pearl) to name a few. When Dr. Dre departed from Death Row Records to form Aftermath Entertainment in 1996, one of the rappers he intended to build his new label with was veteran Compton rapper King Tee. Tee appeared on "Dr. Dre presents... The Aftermath" (the compilation that was to create a buzz for the label), and soon hit the studio to record an album. But the album release didn't happen, and finally here is the long-awaited official release.

Production duties on the album are handled by Dr. Dre (Eminem, 50 Cent, Snoop Dogg, Xzibit), Mike Dean (Kanye West, Beyoncé, The Weeknd, Jay-Z), DJ Quik (2Pac, Snoop Dogg), Bud'da (Aaliyah, Ice Cube) and Dr. Dre's Aftermath producers DJ Battlecat, Stu B Doo, Chris "The Glove" Taylor and Fredwreck as well as Ant Banks, Step One and SLJ. The album is mixed and overseen by Dr. Dre. Remastered in high-resolution 24-bit 44.1 kHz audio in 2022.


A1        Intro
A2        Speak On It
A3        Got It Locked
A4        Stay Down
A6        Squeeze Yo Ballz
A7        Money
B1        Tha Cron
B2        Big Boyz
B3        Psychic Pimp Hotline (Interlude)
B4        Let's Make A V
B5        The Game (It's Ruff)
C1        That's Drama
C2        Real Raw
C3        2 G's From Compton (It's Where Ya From)
C4        Shake Da Spot
C5        6 N 'Na Moe'nin
D1        Step On By
D2        Big Ballin' (Playin' 2 Win)
D3        Where's T
D4        Nuthin Has Changed
D5        The Original