Jethro Tull

This Was

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy

Sound Wave

Re-issue of Jethro Tull’s debut album from 1968 on CD and 180g vinyl. Recording was funded by the band as they were yet to sign with a label, and after signing to Island this album was issued and entered the UK Top 10 in the week of release thanks to patronage from John Peel.


1. My Sunday Feeling
2. Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You
3. Beggar’s Farm
4. Move On Alone
5. Serenade To A Cuckoo
6. Dharma For One
7. It’s Breaking Me Up
8. Cat’s Squirrel
9. A Song For Jeffrey
10. Round

CD Only:
11. Love Story
12. A Christmas Song
13. Serenade To A Cuckoo (Take 1)
14. Some Day The Sun Won’t Shine For You (Faster Version)
15. Move On Alone (Flute Version)
16. Ultimate Confusion