• Sale
  • Regular price £34.99
  • In Stock In Stock

Product Info

Landing at the start of a new decade, after much had happened in both producer Ivo Watts-Russell's life and with his 4AD label, the final part of the This Mortal Coil trilogy, Blood (1991), felt like a perfect conclusion. Meticulously orchestrated, vocalists Alison Limerick, Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski return from the second album with Caroline Crawley (Shelleyan Orphan / Babacar) and 4AD signees Heidi Berry, Kim Deal (Pixies / The Breeders), Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses / The Breeders / Belly) and Pieter Nooten all enlisted.


1 The Lacemaker
2 Mr. Somewhere
3 Andialu
4 With Tomorrow
5 Loose Joints
6 You And Your Sister
7 Nature's Way
8 I Come And Stand At Every Door
9 Bitter
10 Baby Ray Baby
11 Several Times
12 The Lacemaker II
13 Late Night
14 Ruddy And Wretched
15 Help Me Lift You Up
16 Carolyn's Song
17 D. D. And E.
18 'Til I Gain Control Again
19 Dreams Are Like Water
20 I Am The Cosmos
21 (Nothing But) Blood