Lonnie Smith


  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock

More Info
The second Lonnie Smith solo album and his first for Blue Note after guesting on three Lou Donaldson albums for the label.

Features Lee Morgan on trumpet, David 'Fathead' Newman on tenor sax, Melvin Sparks on guitar and Marion Booker Jr on drums.

Includes versions of Aretha Franklin's "Think" and Hugh Masekela's "Son Of Ice Bag".
"Son Of Ice Bag" - 11:15
"The Call Of The Wild" - 12:31
"Think" - 4:46
"Three Blind Mice" - 6:29
"Slouchin'" - 6:52