Tom Chaplin

The Wave

  • Sale
  • Regular price £14.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

The Wave is the debut solo studio album by the English singer-songwriter Tom Chaplin. The album was released on 14 October 2016 by Island Records. It is Chaplin's first solo album since Keane announced their hiatus in 2013, and Chaplin has called the process of recording a solo album a "daunting prospect for someone who knows nothing else".

After the band members began new projects, Chaplin began using drugs due to anxiety over the album and "thought [he] was going to die" in early 2015: "When I finally liberated myself from years of spiraling addiction, a place of inspiration and creativity became available to me. I set about writing an album that documents my transition from the darkest recesses of human experience to a place of resolution, fulfillment and happiness. At long last I am comfortable in my own skin and have achieved that elusive dream of writing a set of songs I can truly call my own."


A1 Still Waiting
A2 Hardened Heart
A3 The River
A4 Worthless Words
A5 I Remember You
B1 Bring The Rain
B2 Hold On To Our Love
B3 Quicksand
B4 Solid Gold
B5 See It So Clear
B6 The Wave
Bonus Tracks
C1 Better Way
C2 Turning Back
C3 Love Wins
C4 Cheating Death
C5 Bound Together