Manic Street Preachers

The Ultra Vivid Lament

1 review

  • Sale
  • £26.99
  • Regular price
  • In Stock Unavailable Available to buy In Stock In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP+7" : Includes Indies Exclusive Bonus "Orwellian" 7"

LP : Standard Vinyl

CD / Deluxe CD

More Info

‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is the 14th studio album from Manic Street Preachers. It is both reflection and reaction - a record that gazes in isolation across a cluttered room, fogged by often painful memories, to focus on an open window framing a gleaming vista of land melting into sea and endless sky. 

Musically ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is inspired by a formative years record box (ABBA, post-Eno Roxy, the Bunnymen, Fables-era REM, Lodger) though the end result could only be the unique union of James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore, collectively one of the UK’s most consistently brilliant rock’n’roll bands for over three decades.

  1. Still Snowing In Sapporo
  2. Orwellian
  3. The Secret He Had Missed
  4. Quest For Ancient Colour
  5. Don’t Let the Night Divide Us
  6. Diapause
  7. Complicated Illusions
  8. Into The Waves of Love
  9. Blank Diary Entry
  10. Happy Bored Alone
  11. Afterending

Exclusive 7” single with retail exclusive LP
SIDE A: Orwellian
SIDE B Orwellian (Gwenno Remix)

Deluxe 2CD


  1. Still Snowing in Sapporo
  2. Orwellian
  3. The Secret He Had Missed (Feat. Julia Cumming)
  4. Quest for Ancient Colour
  5. Don’t Let the Night Divide Us
  6. Diapause
  7. Complicated illusions
  8. Into the Waves of Love
  9. Blank Diary Entry (Feat. Mark Lanegan)
  10. Happy Bored Alone
  11. Afterending


  1. Still Snowing in Sapporo (Demo)
  2. Orwellian (Demo)
  3. The Secret He Had Missed (Demo)
  4. Quest for Ancient Colour (Demo)
  5. Don’t Let The Night Divide Us (Nicky Wire Home Demo)
  6. Don’t Let The Night Divide Us (Demo)
  7. Diapause (Demo)
  8. Complicated Illusions (Nicky Wire Home Demo)
  9. Complicated Illusions (Demo)
  10. Into The Waves of Love (Demo)
  11. Blank Diary Entry (Demo)
  12. Happy Bored Alone (Demo)
  13. Afterending (Demo)


Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
5 ?
4 ?
3 ?
2 ?
1 ?
Write a Review Ask a Question

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
Dermot C.
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I recommend this product
The Ultra Vivid Lament

Hello there, Thanks for sending the item. I haven’t had a chance to listen to it yet. I was surprised you did not send me a receipt with this item!!! I will still buy items from you, but I would appreciate a receipt. Regards Dermot Campbell

Sister Ray

Hi Dermot The only kind of physical receipt we can provide is exactly the same as the order confirmation people receive by e-mail. To save on wasted paper we prefer to leave it as an electronic receipt. If you would rather have a physical one in the parcel we can absolutely provide that though. Please leave a note in your future orders requesting one and we will include. Glad you are happy with your record. Kind Regards The Sister Ray Team