The Time

The Time (Expanded Edition)

  • Released: 16/07/2021
  • Label: Warner
  • Genre: Funk

  • Sale
  • Regular price £27.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Red and White Vinyl

More Info

The debut album by Morris Day's band, The Time. Written & produced with, and performed almost entirely by Prince with vocals from Day. The Time is available on LP for the first time since the original release on red and white vinyl. With a 6-track 2nd LP of original single edits of 5 of the album's songs (with "Cool" in 2 parts). 


LP 1 

Side A 

  1. Get It Up
  2. Girl
  3. After Hi School

Side B 

  1. Cool
  2. Oh, Baby
  3. The Stick

LP 2 

Side A 

  1. Get It Up (Single Edit)
  2. Girl (Edit)
  3. Cool (Pt. 1)

Side B 

  1. Cool (Pt. 2)
  2. After Hi School (Single Edit)
  3. The Stick (Single Edit)