Blanck Mass

The Rig (Original Series Soundtrack)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Blanck Mass (Fuck Buttons, Benjamin J Power, The Editors) scored the new Amazon Prime series "The Rig", staring Iain Glen and Emily Hampshire.
The score is pressed on 2 x translucent green vinyl and housed in a wide spined sleeve with double sided printed insert and digital download card.

“With The Rig being the first TV show I have scored, I feel lucky to have worked with the team behind the show on a score which to my mind is my most concise and unified palette-wise in recent memory,” says Power. “The setting of the physical oil rig presented a very specific visual and sonic identity for me. The creaks and groans of the giant metal sculpture and how it is in a constant battle with the nature fed itself into the scoring process. This score is perhaps my most elemental to date and it was a joy to work on.”

The Rig synopsis: "When the crew of the North Sea stationed Kinloch Bravo oil rig is due to return to the mainland, a mysterious fog rolls in and cuts off communication with the outside world. The crew are then driven to the limits of their endurance and loyalties are forced into a confrontation with forces beyond their imagination.”


The Rig (Main Titles)
Wake Up
Fossils Digging Fossils
Flesh Meets Floor
S.B.V Lights
Body, Rejecting
Search For Hutton
Alwyn / Discovery
No Fire Without Flare
We’ll Bring Him In
Survivors, Arriving
Person Unknown
Don’t Let Him Out Of Your Sight
The Altar
Fissures Spread
Sleep Tight
The Charlie
Rose Takes Control
Bigger Than All Of Us
It’s Quitting Time
System Priming
Life Remains in Life
The Wave
The Rig (End Credits)