Quincy Jones

The Dude

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The Dude is a 1981 studio album released and recorded by Quincy Jones. Three singles were released from the album, “Just Once” and “One Hundred Ways” feature vocalist James Ingram’s debut. The album gained heavy dance airplay for lead single “Ai No Corrida.”  The album also contains “Razzamatazz” which reached No. 11 on the UK Singles Chart, one of Jones’s few hits in that country.

The Dude was nominated for twelve Grammy Awards (including Album of the Year) and won three: for Best Instrumental Arrangement; Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal; and Best Instrumental Arrangement (Accompanying Vocalists). It also earned Ingram three Grammy nominations for Best New Artist, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance (for “Just Once”) and Best Male R&B Vocal Performance (for “One Hundred Ways”), which he won at the 24th Grammy Awards.


A1: Ai No Corrida
A2: The Dude
A3: Just Once
A4: Betcha’ Wouldn’t Hurt Me

B1: Somethin’ Special
B2: Razzamatazz
B3: One Hundred Ways
B4: Velas
B5: Turn On The Action