The Coral

The Coral (2022 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £34.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP : White Vinyl

2LP : Standard Black Vinyl

Dinked : Heavyweight Opaque Red 2LP / ‘Shadow Falls’ 7” / ‘Simian Technology’ Transparent Flexi Disc / Signed Art Print / Numbered Gatefold Sleeve / 12 Page Booklet / Dinked Archive Obi-Strip / Dinked Archive Gold Foil Sticker / Limited Pressing of 1000 SOLD OUT

More Info

The Coral announce their first headline tour in over three years, playing their self-titled, debut album in full over eleven UK-wide 20th Anniversary dates in March 2022, with tickets going onsale to fans at 9am on Friday 10th September. Including two homecoming shows at Liverpool’s Invisible Wind Factory, news of the band’s live return comes with debut album reissue details and the surprise release of their remastered 2001 Shadows Fall EP in digital formats.  

With time as fluid as The Coral’s journey through sound, the band cut short the party to celebrate this year’s universally acclaimed, Number 2 album, Coral Island and visit the strange world where it all started. The Coral, released on Monday 29 July 2002 with the singles Dreaming Of You and Goodbye, catapulted the band to mainstream success as teenagers, landing a Mercury Prize-nomination and Platinum-certfication.

Now remastered from the original mixes, the album will be reissued on vinyl, CD, cassette and digital formats on Friday 4th March 2022 with Run On Records in association with Modern Sky UK. Two, unreleased, never-before-heard-tracks, She’s The Girl For Me and Tumble Graves, produced by Ian Broudie, but shelved after the 2001 album sessions are included in the track-listing. The rarities appear on an all-formats bonus disc, alongside a complete singles B-sides collection and the band’s pre-album EP The Oldest Path.


Side A
Spanish Main – Remastered 2021
I Remember When - Remastered 2021
Shadows Fall - Remastered 2021
Dreaming Of You - Remastered 2021
Simon Diamond - Remastered 2021
Goodbye - Remastered 2021

Side B
Waiting For The Heartaches - Remastered 2021
Skeleton Key - Remastered 2021
Wildfire - Remastered 2021
Badman - Remastered 2021
Calendars And Clocks - Remastered 2021

Side C
The Oldest Path - Remastered 2021
God Knows - Remastered 2021
Short Ballad - Remastered 2021
Flies - Remastered 2021
Dressed Like A Cow - Remastered 2021
Darkness - Remastered 2021
Sheriff John Brown - Remastered 2021

Side D
Good Fortune - Remastered 2021
Answer Me - Remastered 2021
Follow the Sun - Remastered 2021
Travelling Circus - Remastered 2021
Sweet Sue - Remastered 2021
Another Turn in the Lock - Remastered 2021
She’s The Girl For Me - Remastered 2021 (PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED)
Tumble Graves - Remastered 2021 (PREVIOUSLY UNRELEASED)

Dinked Bonus 7” Tracklist
A: Shadow Falls

Dinked Bonus Flexi Tracklist
A: Simian Technology