The Don Rendell / Ian Carr Quintet

The Complete Lansdowne Recordings 1965-1969

  • Released: 30/11/2018
  • Label: Jazzman
  • Genre: Jazz

  • Sale
  • Regular price £149.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 5LP : Limited edition, numbered 180g 5 LP box set

More Info
First ever official re-issue of all five of the iconic Lansdowne recording sessions by the legendary UK jazz combo, the Don Rendell/Ian Carr Quintet.
The five albums; Shades Of Blues (1965), Dusk Fire (1966), Phase III (1968), Change Is (1969) and Live (1969), have reached almost mythical status in the collector's world. Regarded as holy grail artefacts for even the seasoned aficionado, the collective second hand market value comes to an astonishing £6000.
Shades Of Blue (1965)
A1 Blue Mosque
A2 Latin Blue
A3 Just Blue
A4 Sailin'
B1 Garrison '64
B2 Blue Doom
B3 Shades Of Blue
B4 Big City Strut
Dusk Fire (1966)
C1 Ruth
C2 Tan Samfu
C3 Jubal
C4 Spooks
D1 Prayer
D2 Hot Rod
D3 Dusk Fire
Phase III (1968)
E1 Crazy Jane
E2 On!
E3 Les Neiges D'Antan (Snows Of Yesteryear)
F1 Bath Sheba
F2 Black Marigolds
Live (1969)
G1 On Track
G2 Vignette
G3 Pavanne
H1 Nimjam
H2 Voices
H3 You've Said It
Change Is (1969)
I1 Elastic Dream
I2 One Green Eye
I3 Boy, Dog And Carrot
J1 Cold Mountain
J2 Black Hair
J3 Mirage