Bryan Ferry

The Bride Stripped Bare (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The Bride stripped Bare Bryan Ferry’s fifth album released independent of Roxy Music. Ferry approaches much more effectively, allowing him to cover such romantic soul standards as “That’s How Strong My Love Is” alongside his despondently modern “When She Walks in the Room.” It has been considered as Bryan Ferry’s most stunningly personal album. Lovingly Re-Mastered from the original tapes by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road Studios. London. Featuring artwork that has been faithfully restored to reflect its original first press “The Bride Stripped Bare” is presented on 180g heavy weight vinyl and is one of those classic albums that would not look out of place in any record collection.


Side One

  1. Sign Of The Times
  2. Can’t Let Go
  3. Hold On (I’m Coming)
  4. Same Old Blues
  5. When She Walks In The Room

Side Two

  1. Take Me To The River
  2. What Goes On
  3. Carrickfergus
  4. That’s How Strong My Love Is
  5. This Island Earth