Fad Gadget

The Best Of Fad Gadget

1 review

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Limited edition double silver vinyl

More Info
Fad Gadget, who alongside Human League, Cabaret Voltaire and The Normal, was at the forefront of the Electronic Movement of the late 70s/early 80s and is recognised as one of the most influential acts of the last twenty years. The first signing to the Mute label, Fad Gadget released his debut single, the ground breaking, 'Back To Nature' in October 1979 (recently featured in Season 2 of Stranger Things). Recorded using a drum machine and synthesiser a string of classic singles followed including 'Ricky’s Hand’, 'Fireside Favourites’ and ‘Collapsing New People’. A truly unique artist his live shows were legendary and quickly established Fad Gadget as one of the most exciting acts of the time.

This collection features tracks from Fad Gadget’s four critically acclaimed albums, "Fireside Favourites" (1980), "Incontinent" (1981), "Under The Flag" (1982), and "Gag" (1984). Tovey dropped the Fad Gadget name and recorded a further five albums for Mute under his own name throughout the ‘80s and early ‘90s.
A1 Back To Nature

A2 The Box

A3 Ricky’s Hand

A4 Handshake

B1 Fireside Favourite

B2 Insecticide

B3 Make Room

B4 Lady Shave

C1 Saturday Night Special

C2 King Of The Flies

C3 Life On The Line

C4 4M

C5 For Whom The Bell Tolls

D1 Love Parasite

D2 I Discover Love

D3 Collapsing New People

D4 One Man’s Meat

D5 Luxury


Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
Keith S.
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I recommend this product
A fireside favourite

A great service from this fantastic record shop. First but definitely not the last online purchase.