Paul McCartney & Wings

The 1975 Australian Broadcast

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.00
  • In Stock

More Info

With the release of their fourth studio album, Venus And Mars, Paul McCartney & Wings went truly stratospheric, scoring their second UK No.1 and third US No.1 in a row. Behind them was the landmark Band On The Run, ahead of them the classic UK hit, Let 'Em In. And when they touched down in Brisbane, Australia, for a performance at the city's Festival Hall, McCartney was of a mind to show audiences just how much there was to his musical legacy.
Classic Wings cuts such as Jet and Let Me Roll It nestled alongside some of his signature Beatles songs (Blackbird, Yesterday, Lady Madonna) and even pre-Wings solo outings (Maybe I'm Amazed). With the Venus And Mars hit Listen To What The Man Said commanding as much attention as anything else played that night, The 1975 Australian Broadcast proves that McCartney was soaring to ever greater heights with each passing year.


Disc: 1
1 Intro
2 Venus and Mars
3 Rock Show
4 Jet
5 Let Me Roll It
6 Spirits of Ancient Egypt
7 Little Woman Love
8 Maybe I'm Amazed
9 Lady Madonna
10 Long and Winding Road
11 Live and Let Die
12 Picasso's Last Words
13 Richard Cory
14 Bluebird
15 I Just Seen A Face
16 Blackbird
17 Yesterday
Disc: 2
1 You Gave Me the Answer
2 Magneto and Titanium Man
3 Go Now
4 Call Me Back Again
5 My Love
6 Listen to What the Man Said
7 Band Intros
8 Letting Go
9 Medicine Jar
10 Juniors Farm
11 Band on the Run
12 Hi Hi Hi
13 Soily