Holy Scum

Strange Desires

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP : Pink Fog Vinyl

More Info

“Holy Scum”. Say it out loud. It’s a name that can’t help but be spat out viciously; a snarling exclamative that fits the bludgeoning sludge and feedback drenched improv rock that its progenitors unleash on their debut for Rocket Recordings, Strange Desires.Initially a Manchester-based collaboration between guitarist Peter J Taylor (former ly of Action Beat) GNOD co-founder Chris Haslam on bass and his bandmate Jon Perry on drums, the thick gauze of Holy Scum’s jams have been pulled apart in production by one of half of legendary hip-hop duo Dälek, Mike Mare (aka Mike Manteca).

“All of the lyrics revolve around the collapse of society, feeling numb watching it happen, what it’s like on the other side communicating with the dead and looking to other worlds for relief” reckons Mare” Holy Scum are unflinching in their confrontation, meeting fire with fire on this most stunning debut.


01. Never Feeling Your Endless Breathing
02. Room Of Cruelty
03. Everybody Takes You Just Take More
04. A World About To Die
05. Light Chooses Mine
06. Drowned By Silence
07. Useless Wonderful Doubt
08. Pcgfhilthposhi