Jesca Hoop


  • Sale
  • £14.99
  • Regular price £23.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Dinked : Limited, numbered 'Dinked Edition' with mirrorboard sleeve, signed art print and exclusive flexidisc on black and white marbled 180g vinyl

Limited LP : Limited 'indies-only' edition on black and white marbled vinyl

More Info
Fifth album from the Californian singer-songwriter, recorded in Bristol with John Parish (PJ Harvey, Aldous Harding, This Is The Kit).
While Hoop’s trademark finger-plucked guitar and ethereal textures remain, the songs and their presentation are ever more direct.
Parish “was a gentle collaborator until he killed one of my darlings” Hoop jests. “I’ve never been so brutally edited, and I wasn’t shy about expressing my discomfort at the sight of my work on the cutting room floor. He said, you will forgive me, and in some way, I think I actually enjoyed that treatment...being
stripped back to the bare basics...albeit painfully”.
1. Free Of The Feeling (Ft. Lucius)
2. Shoulder Charge (Ft. Lucius)
3. Old Fear Of Father
4. Footfall To The Path
5. Death Row
6. Red, White And Black
7. 01 Tear
8. All Time Low
9. Outside Of Eden (Ft. Kate Stables and Justis)
10. Passage's End
11. Time Capsule