And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead

X: The Godless Void and Other Stories

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition clear vinyl. Includes CD

LP : Includes CD

More Info

...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead return with their 10th album. Expansive yet concise, this album nods to the band’s traditional touchstones – the feral scree of Sonic Youth, Rush’s symphonic anthems, the textured bliss of My Bloody Valentine – while morphing effortlessly into newer forms.
Work on "X: The Godless Void and Other Stories" began in earnest in 2018, after Keely returned to the band’s hometown of Austin following five years in Cambodia. With a new line-up having recently toured the 20th anniversary of their "Madonna" album, they’re also reverted to the live format of their earlier years, with Reece and Keely alternating between drums and frontman duties – a musical partnership that dates back to their high school days. Appropriately, it all feels fresh.


1. The Opening Crescendo
2. All Who Wander
3. Something Like This
4. Into the Godless Void
5. Don't Look Down
6. Gone
7. Children of the Sky
8. Who Haunts the Haunter
9. Eyes of the Overworld
10. Gravity
11. Blade of Wind
12. Through the Sunlit Door