Soft Cell

The Singles: Keychains & Snowstorms

  • Sale
  • Regular price £2.49
  • In Stock

More Info

This 20-track collection from the pioneering Soft Cell brings together the band’s ground-breaking singles from the debut club smash ‘Memorabilia’, through massive chart hits like ‘Tainted Love’ and ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’ and controversial electro-shockers like ‘Sex Dwarf’ and ‘Numbers’.

Featuring all the magic and class of vintage Soft Cell, the new tracks – ‘Northern Lights’ and ‘Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)’ have an interesting origin. In the process of sourcing archive material for their career box set, Dave shared with Marc two new pieces of music. Suitably inspired, Marc began working on lyrics for them. Due to long lead manufacturing times for box sets, neither ‘Northern Lights’ nor its companion ‘Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)’ was ready in time to make the tracklisting. Instead both are included on this 1CD release where they bring the story of one of the defining bands of their era bang up to date.


1. Memorabilia

2. Tainted Love

3. Where Did Our Love Go?

4. Bedsitter

5. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye

6. Sex Dwarf

7. Torch

8. Insecure Me (Edit)

9. What!

10. Where The Heart Is

11. Numbers (Edit)

12. Barriers (Edit)

13. Loving You, Hating Me

14. Soul Inside

15. Down In The Subway

16. Divided Soul

17. Monoculture

18. The Night

19. Northern Lights

20. Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)