Various Artists

Small Axe

  • Sale
  • £14.99
  • Regular price £24.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info


More Info

Official soundtrack to the critically acclaimed film anthology by esteemed and Oscar winning director Steve McQueen is released this Record Store Day. Featuring classic recordings from Prince Far I, Toots and the Maytals plus the iconic Janet Kay’s Silly Games. The official soundtrack to be released on newly formed Motown UK will also featuring original score tracks from composer Mica Levi, poetry recitals from the cast and brand new recordings from Michael Kiwanuka (Young, Gifted & Black) and Motown’s own Tiana Major 9 with a 2021 rendition of Silly Games.  

Tracklisting: A1 Mica Levi– Protest
A2 Toots & The Maytals– Pressure Drop
A3 Prince Far I– Throw Away Your Gun
A4 Linton Kwesi Johnson– New Crass Massahkah
A5 Sheyi Cole– Uprising
A6 Marvin Gaye– Got To Give It Up
A7 Tiana Major9– Silly Games
A8 Rochenda Sandall– Dread Beat An' Blood
B9 Mica Levi– Old Bailey
B10 Michael Kiwanuka– To Be Young, Gifted And Black
B11 Imagination– So Good, So Right
B12 Junior English– After Tonight
B13 Mica Levi– In God You Must Trust
B14 Shaun Parkes– Inglan Is A Bitch
B15 Janet Kay– Silly Games (Lovers Rock Edit)
B16 King Tubby, Augustus Pablo & The Aggrovators– More Warning

This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 12th June from 8am. Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.