The Sound

Shock Of Daylight

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : 140g Clear Vinyl

More Info

Demon Records presents four new vinyl reissues from English post-punk group the Sound.

Whilst the Sound may never have matched the commercial success of their peers, the group are frequently hailed as one of the greatest bands of the 1980s and have a cult following to this day.

After the uncommercial sound of their All Fall Down album, 1984’s Shock Of Daylight was seen by many as a triumphant comeback for the band and a return to form. It includes some of the Sound’s best recordings including the singles ‘Counting The Days’ and ‘Golden Soldiers’.


Side A
1. Golden Soldiers
2. Longest Days
3. Counting The Days

Side B
1. Winter
2. New Way Of Life
3. Dreams Then Plans