Bill Callahan

Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info
You wait for a new Bill Callahan record for almost 6 years and he turns up with 20 (!) new songs!
His recent marriage and entry into fatherhood has informed the shape of the album, the sense of a life thunderstruck by change infuses "Shepherd In a Sheepskin Vest"– the songs wander from expressions of newfound joy and great contentment to other snapshots, considerations of the not-joy that we all know.
1 Shepherd's Welcome
2 Black Dog On The Beach
3 Angela
4 The Ballad Of The Hulk
5 Writing
6 Morning Is My Godmother
7 747
8 Watch Me Get Married
9 Young Icarus
10 Released
11 What Comes After Certainty
12 Confederate Jasmine
13 Call Me Anything
14 Son Of The Sea
15 Camels
16 Circles
17 When We Let Go
18 Lonesome Valley
19 Tugboats and Tumbleweeds
20 The Beast