Shades of Blue (Classic Vinyl Series)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £38.99
  • In Stock

More Info

The sound of Blue Note had been embedded in hip-hop thru sampling & remixes since its early days but Madlib raised the bar when the DJ, producer, rapper & multi-instrumentalist invaded the Blue Note vaults for his 2003 masterpiece Shades of Blue, a visionary album featuring remixes & reimaginations of classics by Donald Byrd, Bobbi Humphrey, Ronnie Foster, Bobby Hutcherson, Wayne Shorter & more.

This 2-LP Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition was mastered by Kevin Gray and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal


Side A
1. Introduction
2. Slim’s Return
3. Distant Land
4. Mystic Bounce

Side B
5. Stormy
6. Blue Note Interlude
7. Please Set Me At Ease
8. Funky Blue Note
9. Alfred Lion Interlude

Side C
10. Stepping Into Tomorrow
11. Andrew Hill Break
12. Montara

Side D
13. Song For My Father
14. Footprints
15. Peace / Dolphin Dance
16. Outro