Sam Fender

Seventeen Going Under

  • Released: 08/10/2021
  • Label: Polydor
  • Genre: Pop

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies Exclusive Baby Blue Vinyl

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

Sam Fender is very pleased to announce details of his second album, Seventeen Going Under.

It is released on the 8th October, almost two years since the release of Sam’s critically acclaimed debut album Hypersonic Missiles debuted at number 1 in the UK album chart. Seventeen Going Under finds Sam turning the mirror on himself; his adolescence and the trials and tribulations of growing up. It’s a relatable journey that careers through an often misspent youth, navigating tumultuous relationships with both friends and family, and trying to figure out what comes next and how to get there. North Shields is the ever-present backdrop for these deeply personal vignettes of a young life travelling breathlessly from nought to sixty, hauling on the breaks and zipping back again from where he started. Over the course of the record, these stunning songs chronicle all the cherished memories, tricky encounters, and events that Sam cannot unsee.

It’s the story of a young teen losing not only his innocence, but then finding strength to stagger blindly into adulthood and all that entails.


"Seventeen Going Under" – 4:57
"Getting Started" – 3:09
"Aye" – 3:06
"Get You Down" – 4:23
"Long Way Off" – 3:49
"Spit of You" – 4:33
"Last to Make It Home" – 5:21
"The Leveller" – 4:01
"Mantra" – 4:16
"Paradigms" – 3:45
"The Dying Light" – 3:57

Deluxe CD includes:
"Better of Me" – 3:48
"Pretending That You're Dead" – 2:58
"Angel in Lothian" – 4:12
"Good Company" – 4:47
"Poltergeists" – 2:32