Various Artists

Romeo Must Die (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Named by Q Magazine as one of the "5 Best Compilations of 2000," Romeo Must Die: The Album is the soundtrack to the Andrzej Bartkowiak 2000 film, Romeo Must Die. With executive production from Timbaland, Barry Hankerson, Jomo Hankerson and Aaliyah, the film's star, the album features production from Irv Gotti, Rapture Stewart, Ant Banks, Eric Seats, Mannie Fresh and J Dub. Appearances include B.G., Chanté Moore, Dave Hollister, Destiny's Child, Ginuwine, Joe, Lil' Mo, Mack 10, Playa, Stanley Clarke, and Aaliyah, who appears on four songs. The album debuted at number 3 on the Billboard 200 and was certified Platinum shortly after it's release.


A1. Try Again by Aaliyah
A2. Come Back in One Piece by Aaliyah (feat. DMX)
A3. Rose in a Concrete World (J Dub Remix) by Joe
A4. Rollin' Raw by BG

B1. We At It Again by Timbaland & Magoo
B2. Are You Feelin' Me? by Aaliyah
B3. Perfect Man by Destiny's Child
B4. Simply Irresistible by Ginuwine

C1. It Really Don't Matter by Confidential
C2. Thugz by Mack 10 (feat. The Comrades)
C3. I Don't Wanna by Aaliyah
C4. Somebody's Gonna Die Tonight by Dave Bing (feat. Lil' Mo)
C5. Woozy by Playa

D1. Pump The Brakes by Dave Hollister
D2. This Is a Test by Chante Moore
D3. Revival by Non-A-Miss
D4. Come On by Blade
D5. Swung On by Stanley Clarke (feat. Politix)