Zooey Celeste

Restless Thoughts

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.00
  • Available to buy

More Info
Restless Thoughts, the full-length debut from Zooey Celeste was produced in Brooklyn by Nick Hakim. Centered on Zooey’s hypnotic baritone vocals, set against a backdrop of sparse drum-machine beats and droney guitar tones the album drifts between avant-punk, chamber-pop and lo-fi psychedelia, drawing the listener into a sustained dream state. Colombian-Canadian singer/songwriter Tei Shi (aka Valerie Teicher Barbosa) joins Zooeyon "Big Trouble" for a sublime piece of surrealist dance-pop.
  1. Effortless
  2. Restless Thoughts
  3. Walk By
  4. Big Trouble (with Tei Shi)
  5. Running All Night
  6. Torture Me
  7. Cosmic Being
  8. God Awful
  9. Comeback
  10. Heaven Sent
  11. Stay Up