Muddy Waters

  • Sale
  • Regular price £4.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Despite a heavy dose of Redman's eccentric humor, Dare Iz a Darkside often threatened to disappear in a haze of blunt smoke, so for his third album, he and producer Erick Sermon backed off the muddled sonics of Darkside and returned to the hard funk of his debut set. There isn't as blatant a P-Funk/Zapp influence on Muddy Waters; the beats are more indebted to the new New York hardcore movement, and the tracks themselves are sparer and more bass-driven. Lyrically, Redman is as strong as ever, and if his subject matter hasn't changed all that much, he's still coming up with clever metaphors and loose, elastic rhyme flows.


1 Intro
2 Iz He 4 Real
3 Rock Da Spot
4 Welcome (Interlude)
5 Case Closed
6 Pick It Up
7 Skit
8 Smoke Buddah
9 Whateva Man
10 Chicken Head Convention (Skit)
11 On Fire
12 Do What Ya Feel
13 The Stick Up (Skit)
14 Creepin'
15 It's Like That (My Big Brother)
16 Da Bump
17 Skit
18 Yesh Yesh Ya'll
19 What U Lookin' 4
20 Soopaman Luva 3 Interview (Skit)
21 Soopaman Luva 3
22 Rollin'
23 Da Ill Out