Iggy & The Stooges

Raw Power

  • Sale
  • Regular price £8.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

Product Info

Special Edition 2LP with remastered original 1973 David Bowie mix and remastered 1997 Iggy Pop mix plus 16 page full colour booklet.

More Info

The 3rd album by The Stooges (credited as 'Iggy And The Stooges') originally released in 1973.

Originally imagined as an Iggy Pop/James Williamson album, the Asheton brothers flew to London (where Iggy was living at the time) to be the rhythm section and led to the album being issued under The Stooges name.

Iggy attempted to produce the album himself but the mix was disastrous, leading to David Bowie remixing the album for release (keeping Iggy's mix of "Search And Destroy" only). Iggy then attempted another mix in 1997...but the Bowie mix is widely considered the best version. 


A1 Search And Destroy
A2 Gimme Danger
A3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally Titled "Hard To Beat")
A4 Penetration
B1 Raw Power
B2 I Need Somebody
B3 Shake Appeal
B4 Death Trip