Radio Sessions 1965

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • In Stock

More Info

Donovan Leitch burst into the UK hit parade in March 1965 with a #4 hit on Pye Records titled Catch The Wind. This recording had been preceded by a three-week run on the TV programme Ready Steady Go, unprecedented for an artist yet to release his first record. 1965 was to be a prolific year for Donovan as Pye went on to release two LPs, 2 EPs and two more hit singles, Colours and Turquoise. During the year, he also made five trips into BBC’s Paris Theatre Studios, where he recorded the thirteen songs included on this LP, accompanying himself on guitar with additional stand-up bass provided by Spike Heatley and Danny Thompson.


Side One

1 Catch The Wind (Donovan)
2 Who Killed Davey Moore (Dylan)
3 Colours (Donovan)
4 To Sing For You (Donovan)
5 Candy Man (Traditional)
6 Colours (Donovan)
7 Working On The Railroad (Traditional)
8 Interview.

Side Two

1 Universal Soldier (St. Marie)
2 Little Tin Soldier (Phillips)
3 Runnin' From Home (Jansch)
4 Turquoise (Donovan)
5 Bert’s Blues (Donovan)
6 Daddy You’ve Been On My Mind (Dylan)
7 Talking Pop Star Blues (Donovan)
8 Catch The Wind (Donovan)