The Prisoners

A Taste Of Pink!

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

The Prisoners are one of the great lost bands of the 1980s. The Rochester four-piece fused garage rock, post punk and classic 60s pop melodies to create a distinctive sound. Lead singer and guitarist Graham Day is a song composer of note. They released four albums over a four-year period, now very hard to find on vinyl, so Big Beat intend to issue them on the Ace HIQLP series, starting with their debut A Taste Of Pink! . Recorded in 1982, it was a favourite of John Peel. Big Beat's reissue comes housed in a facsimile of its original cover with in-depth sleeve notes, exclusive pictures, and is pressed in glorious 180g pink vinyl.


1 Better In Black
2 A Taste Of Pink
3 Maybe I Was Wrong
4 Creepy Crawlies
5 There Can't Be A Place
6 Pretend
7 Coming Home
8 Threw My Heart Away
9 Come To The Mushroom
10 Til The Morning Light
11 Say Your Prayers
12 Don't Call My Name