New Order

Power, Corruption & Lies

  • Sale
  • $33.00
  • Regular price
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info
The 2nd album from New Order, originally released in 1983.

A big improvement on the debut album "Movement", "Power, Corruption & Lies" features a greater use of synthesizers and sets New Order apart from Joy Division, a stylistic difference that was not so defined on the preceding album.

There were no singles taken from the album, but stand-alone singles "Blue Monday" and "Confusion" book-ended the album's release, with the mercurial "Thieves Like Us" following in 1984.

A1 Age Of Consent
A2 We All Stand
A3 The Village
A4 5 8 6
B1 Your Silent Face
B2 Ultraviolence
B3 Ecstasy
B4 Leave Me Alone