Yann Tiersen


  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable In Stock Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 3LP+7" : Limited indies-only edition triple clear vinyl plus bonus 7"

3LP+7": Triple 180g vinyl with bonus 7"

More Info
Career retrospective of the French musician and composer albeit with all tracks re-recorded in Yann’s home studio in Ushant with an array of collaborators.
Features 3 tracks originally featured on the Amelie soundtrack including Yann’s signature tune, ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)’. Includes collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Blonde Redhead and Stephen O’Malley from Sunn O))).
All vinyl editions will be packaged with an exclusive 7” single including alternative versions of ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’ Après-Midi)’ from the Amelie soundtrack and the title track from his debut album, "Waltz of the Monsters".



Vinyl Tracklist
A1 Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
A2 The Long Road
A3 Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)
A4 Chapter 19
B1 Rue des Cascades
B2 The Old Man Still Wants It
B3 Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
B4 Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
C1 Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson)
C2 Porz Goret
C3 La Dispute
C4 Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
D1 Erc’h (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
D2 The Wire (Sur le Fil)
D3 The Waltz of the Monsters
D4 Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)
E1 Naval
E2 The Jetty
E3 Koad (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
E4 Prayer No.2
E5 Gronjord (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
F1 Kala (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
F2 Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)
F3 Tempelhof (Part 2)
F4 Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)
G1 Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi) [Harpsichord Version]
H1 The Waltz Of The Monsters [Harpsichord Version]​
CD + Cassette Tracklist
1 Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
2 The Long Road
3 Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)
4 Chapter 19
5 Rue des Cascades
6 The Old Man Still Wants It
7 Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
8 Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
9 Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson)
10 Porz Goret
11 La Dispute
12 Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
1 Erc’h (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
2 The Wire (Sur le Fil)
3 The Waltz of the Monsters
4 Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)
5 Naval
6 The Jetty
7 Koad (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
8 Prayer No.2
9 Gronjord (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
10 Kala (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)
11 Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)
12 Tempelhof (Part 2)
13 Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)