Jon Hopkins

Piano Versions

  • Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP : Ocean Blue Coloured Vinyl

LP : Black Vinyl

More Info

Presented as the sister record to 2014’s Asleep Versions, Piano Versions is a collection of ambient piano cover versions. The songs on the EP, originally by Roger & Brian Eno, Thom Yorke, Luke Abbott and James Yorkston are presented in a completely new context to their initial form. On these versions, Hopkins used his upright piano as the centrepiece of the EP, whilst recording the ambient, environmental elements around it.

  1. Dawn Chorus
  2. Heron
  3. Modern Driveway
  4. Wintergreen