Various Artists

Pay It All Back Vol. 8

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • In Stock In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP : Blue Vinyl [Released 05/08/2022]

More Info

On-U Sound is proud to present the latest volume in the much-loved and collectable series of On-U Sound label samplers, packed with exclusives, alternate mixes and previews of upcoming releases. Includes unreleased tracks from Lee “Scratch” Perry, Tackhead, African Head Charge, Mark Stewart, Creation Rebel, Andy Fairley and more. 

The first music to be shared from the album is an unreleased track with the late, great Lee “Scratch” Perry - “The Many Names Of God” is an outtake from the sessions that produced the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums and also features vocals from Nightmares On Wax collaborator LSK aka Leigh Kenny. 

The release of the new compilation also coincides with a very special concert taking place at the Forum in London, originally scheduled for 2020 but delayed because of the pandemic. Celebrating 40 years of the On-U Sound label, it brings together musicians and artists from at least four different continents for a unique evening with Horace Andy, Tackhead, African Head Charge, Creation Rebel and most of the other musicians featured on the album.


01. MAD 45 - You’ll Own Nothing
02. Lee “Scratch” Perry ft. LSK - Many Names Of God
03. Tackhead ft. LSK - Rulers & Foolers
04. Rita Morar - Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
05. African Head Charge - Asalatua
06. Horace Andy - Watch Over Them
07. Mark Stewart - Storm Crow
08. Creation Rebel - Stonebridge Warrior
09. Jeb Loy Nichols - What Does A Man Do All Day?
10. Denise Sherwood - This Road
11. Sherwood & Pinch ft. Daddy Freddy, Ghetto Priest and Jen Jen - We No Normal (Anger Management)
12. Andy Fairley - Your Best Tune
13. Lesson 7 & Scott Crow ft. Doug Wimbish - andthe (Arise) Adrian Sherwood Remix
14. Hebden’s HiFi - Segue 8
15. Tackhead ft. MAD 45 - I Don’t Wanna Work A Fake Job
16. Sherwood & Pinch - Excessive Drinking
17. Ital Horns - Metropolis
18. LSK - Money Masters
19. Andy Fairley - Deranged Man