Jean-Michel Jarre


  • Sale
  • Regular price $33.00
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info

'Oxymoreworks' is a collection of collaborations with other artists covering a wide range of electronic genres. The nine-piece work includes reworkings of tracks from Jarre's 2022 album 'Oxymore'. Each track was composed and produced by Jarre in direct collaboration with the respective artist, resulting in a distinctive new version that showcases the shared artistry of both musicians. Jean-Michel Jarre said of the collection, 'Oxymore held a special place in my heart as it embarked on a truly unique sonic journey. With the deep joy of collaborating with other artists, similar to my previous project Electronica, I wanted to create a new perspective on my music. I reached out to musicians who I believed would add a fascinating dimension to each track with their diverse talents. Oxymoreworks is a testament to the art of collaboration, a vibrant collection of musical dialogues'.


1 Brutalism Take 2 - Jean-Michel Jarre x Martin Gore
2 Epica Extension - Jean-Michel Jarre x Brian Eno
3 Brutalism Reprise - Jean-Michel Jarre x Deathpact
4 Epica Take 2 - Jean-Michel Jarre x French79
5 Synthy Sisters Take 2 - Jean-Michel Jarre & Adiescar Chase
6 Epica Maxima - Jean-Michel Jarre & Armin van Buuren
7 Sex in the Machine Take 2 - Jean-Michel Jarre & Nina Kraviz
8 Zeitgeist Take 2 - Jean-Michel Jarre & NSDOS
9 Zeitgeist Botanica - Jean-Michel Jarre & Irène Drésel