John Rocca

Once Upon A Time in N.Y.C.

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP+7" : Splatter Vinyl

More Info

Beggars Arkive is excited to release ONCE UPON A TIME IN N.Y.C. - a collection of pioneering proto-electro and house music made by in NYC (and London) by FREEEZ founder JOHN ROCCA between 1982-1987 on splattered orange vinyl.

The LP contains six tracks, and another two, one of which is the international hit “I.O.U.”, are included on a bonus marbled grey 7”.


A1. I Dub U (Freeez feat. John Rocca)
A2. Once Upon A Dub (John Rocca)
A3. I Want It To Be Real (Instrumental)(John Rocca)
B1. Englishman In New York (Extended)(John Rocca)
B2. Move (Extended Mix)(John Rocca)
B3. The Dream (Radio Edit)(John Rocca)


  1. I.O.U. (7” version remastered)(Freeez)
  2. I Want It To Be Real (John Rocca)