The Divine Comedy

Office Politics

  • Sale
  • $26.00
  • Regular price $32.00
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Limited edition opaque white and light blue double vinyl

Limited 2CD : Includes 'Swallows and Amazons - The Original Piano Demos.' This 15 track album consists of Neil Hannon's original demos for the stage musical adaptation of 'Swallows and Amazons.' The songs from the show have never before been released.

More Info
Neil Hannon follows-up his 2016 Top 10 album "Foreverland" with his 12th album "Office Politics".

The album was written, produced and arranged by Neil Hannon and recorded in Ireland and London.

Additional guest vocals courtesy of Chris Difford, Cathy Davey & Pete Ruotolo.
1. Queuejumper
2. Office Politics
3. Norman And Norma
4. Absolutely Obsolete
5. Infernal Machines
6. You'll Never Work In This Town Again
7. Psychological Evaluation
8. The Synthesiser Service Centre Super Summer Sale
9. The Life And Soul Of The Party
10. A Feather In Your Cap
11. I'm A Stranger Here
12. Dark Days Are Here Again
13. Philip And Steve's Furniture Removal Company
14. Opportunity' Knox
15. After The Lord Mayor's Show
16. When The Working Day Is Done

Limited 2CD only (Swallows and Amazons - The Original Piano Demos):
1. Whistle For A Wind
2. The Swallow
3. The Conquering Heroes
4. Fighting Swallow
5. The Amazon Pirates
6. The Parley
7. Better Drowned Than Duffers
8. Let's Make The Best Of It
9. Navy Stroke
10. Like Robinson Crusoe
11. Titty's Dream
12. The Conquering Heroes, Victory Chorus
13. The Black Spot
14. The Parley - Flint's Apology
15. Swallows And Amazons Forever