Dirty Three

Ocean Songs (2021 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Ocean Songs is the fourth major album by Australian rock band Dirty Three, released in March 1998 by Touch and Go Records. The album was recorded at Electrical Audio, Chicago, United States, during August and September 1997.[1] The cover art was designed by guitarist Mick Turner. On some tracks David Grubbs plays piano and harmonium. Rolling Stone said, "Eschewing the now patented violin-led raveups, the Dirty Three turned the atmosphere up to 11. With Warren Ellis playing sans distortion for the first time, Ocean Songs ebbs and flows with its own inevitable momentum: quiet, reflective and painstakingly slow."


A1 Sirena
A2 The Restless Waves
A3 Distant Shore

B1 Authentic Celestial Music
B2 Backwards Voyager

C1 Last Horse On The Sand
C2 Sea Above, Sky Below
C3 Black Tide

D1 Deep Waters
D2 Ends Of The Earth