Echo & The Bunnymen

Ocean Rain

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock In Stock

More Info

Echo & The Bunnymen released their fourth studio album Ocean Rain in 1984, enjoying an enamouring cult status following the success of their first three albums. Ocean Rain continued the band’s use of strings, creating a dark, ethereal aura throughout the album.

It produced three singles, Silver, Seven Seas and the massive anthem The Killing Moon; a track frontman Ian McCulloch once stated, “I know there isn’t a band in the world who’s got a song anywhere near that.” It reached #9 in the UK singles chart, and continues to transcend generations to this day, routinely featuring in films and television shows such as Donnie Darko.

The album’s iconic, atmospheric cover art was taken in the stunning Carnglaze Caverns in Cornwall by photographer Brian Griffin, who shot their three previous album covers. Ocean Rain went on to reach #4 in the UK album charts, being certified gold in the process, as well as charting in the USA.


Side A

  1. Silver
  2. Nocturnal Me
  3. Crystal Days
  4. The Yo Yo Man
  5. Thorn Of Crowns

Side B

  1. The Killing Moon
  2. Seven Seas
  3. My Kingdom
  4. Ocean Rain

CD Bonus tracks:

10 Angels And Devils 4:34
The Life At Brian's Sessions
11 All You Need Is Love 6:44
12 The Killing Moon 3:27
13 Stars Are Stars 3:07
14 Villiers Terrace 6:00
15 Silver 3:22
16 My Kingdom (Live - A Crystal Day - 12 May 1984) 4:01
17 Ocean Rain (Live - A Crystal Day - 12 May 1984) 5:18