David Bowie

No Trendy Réchauffé (Live Birmingham 95)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £41.99
  • Available to buy Unavailable

More Info

David Bowie ‘Brilliant Live Adventures’ – a series of six David Bowie live albums from the 1990s, available on CD and vinyl. Limited edition CD and vinyl slipcases are also available as a standalone format to house the complete sets. Previously only available via the David Bowie Official online stores.

Link for Vinyl and CD Slipcases: 


A previously unreleased live album recorded live at the Birmingham NEC 13th December 1995. This was the final show of the Outside tour in 1995 and was the first night of a five-night festival promoted as "The Big Twix Mix Show”.

The set list features rare live performances of 'Jump They Say’ and 'Strangers When We Meet’. The album also features two versions of 'Hallo Spaceboy,’ the second of which was filmed as ’Spaceboy’ was the intended next single at the time. The video was never completed, as the track was subsequently remixed by the Pet Shop Boys for single release and an alternative promotional video made.

Excerpts from the show were broadcast by the BBC, and 'Moonage Daydream' and 'Under Pressure' were mixed by David Richards for release on the 'Hallo Spaceboy' CD single. Both versions on this album are previously unreleased, included here as played and mixed on the night they were performed.

The album was produced by David Bowie and performed by Bowie – vocals and saxophone, Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar, Reeves Gabrels – lead guitar and vocals, Gail Ann Dorsey – bass and vocals, Zachary Alford – drums, Peter Schwartz - musical director, keyboards and synthesisers, George Simms – vocals, and Mike Garson – piano and keyboards.


LP Track List:

Side 1 
1. Look Back In Anger
2. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) 
3. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)  
4. The Man Who Sold The World

Side 2 
1. Hallo Spaceboy
2. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town 
3. Strangers When We Meet
4. Breaking Glass 

Side 3 
1. The Motel
2. Jump They Say
3. Teenage Wildlife

Side 4 
1. Under Pressure
2. Moonage Daydream  
3. We Prick You
4. Hallo Spaceboy (version 2)

CD Track List:

1. Look Back In Anger
2. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) 
3. The Voyeur Of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)  
4. The Man Who Sold The World 
5. Hallo Spaceboy
6. I Have Not Been To Oxford Town 
7. Strangers When We Meet
8. Breaking Glass 
9. The Motel
10. Jump They Say
11. Teenage Wildlife
12. Under Pressure
13. Moonage Daydream
14. We Prick You
15. Hallo Spaceboy (version 2)