Hank Mobley

No Room for Squares (Classic Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $38.00
  • In Stock

More Info

In addition to boasting one of Reid Miles’ greatest album cover designs, Hank Mobley’s 1963 album No Room for Squares is a marvel for the music alone. Standing as one of the tenor saxophonist’s finest Blue Note entries the album features two different quintet line-ups performing a set of 6 compelling original tunes by Mobley and Lee Morgan. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


Side A

  1. Three Way Split
  2. Carolyn
  3. Up A Step

Side B

  1. No Room For Squares
  2. Me 'N You
  3. Old World, New Imports