• Sale
  • Regular price £9.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

Two songs from punk icon’s recent Tea Party Revenge Porn album not included on the vinyl. At last, Jello Biafra And The Guantanamo School Of Medicine have finally delivered the two songs missing from the Tea Party Revenge Porn LP version on vinyl, the instant classics, “No More Selfies” and “The Ghost of Vince Lombardi”! This is very strong stuff. Hear the inimitable Mr. B skewer the place the world’s put itself in, like no one else would or could as he and The Guantanamo School Of Medicine capture the full power of the live shows on disc as never before. Only so many artists have a track record of lyrics this good, and back it up with music as good or better. It’s usually one of the other, but rarely this fierce, thanks to the wall of sound production of the mysterious Marshall Lawless, with Kurt Schlegel at the board this time.

Co-conspirators now feature both string-titans of longtime AT mainstay Victims Family: guitarist Ralph Spight (also Freak Accident) and wonder bassist Larry Boothroyd (also Triclops, Brubaker); plus drummer / metal percussionist Jason Willer (UK Subs, Nik Turner, Charger, The Mob). Why on a 7” and not on the LP? The high speed “driving tests” Biafra always uses to find the best rockin’ song order for his albums (since the Dead Kennedy days of Fresh Fruit!) meant going “lean, mean (and louder!)” for the LP version, and two more songs in the middle for the CDs and download. These are not outtakes or “bonus tracks”. They make quite a strong 45 on their own. So play often! Play loud! And don’t let “Winning is the Only Thing” cloud your judgement! Like it still does a certain clown who used to be president. From Dead Kennedys to Lard to the now-classic albums with the Melvins, DOA, NoMeansNo, Mojo Nixon; and of course, The Guantanamo School Of Medicine, there is no better primal scream therapy than Jello Biafra songs.


1. No More Selfies
2. The Ghost Of Vince Lombardi